HERA Home
What is HERA?
HERA State Contacts
Housing links
HERA Membership
Past Conference Papers
Housing and Society Journal
HERA Awards
Academic Programs
Conference Information
Contact HERA

Copyright © Housing Education and
Research Association 2003

 

 

 

Alaska
Lifetime Member
Richard Seifert (Emeritus)
University of Alaska Fairbanks CES
solarheroak@gmail.com
 
Alabama
 
 
Arizona
 
 
Arkansas
 
 
California
 
Paid membership through 2015.
Roberta Null (Emeritus)
Common Place Design
6741 Hillside Lane
Whittier, CA 90602
Email: roberta.null@yahoo.com
Paid membership through 2017.
Gus Vouchilas
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Ave., Burk Hall 329
San Francisco, CA 94132
Email: gusv@sfsu.edu
Paid membership through 2017.
Michael Iglesias
University of San Francisco
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
Email: iglesias@usfca.edu
 
Colorado
 
 
Connecticut
 
 
Delaware
 
 
District of Columbia
 
Paid membership through 2017.

Beverly Samuel
USDA National Institute of Food & Agriculture

Regular Mail:
1400 Independence Ave. SW, MS 4427
Washington, D.C. 20250-2225

Physical and Courier Address:
800 9th Street, S.W.
Waterfront Center, Room 4427
Washington, D.C. 20024
Ph: (202) 720-6059
Fax: (202) 690-2469

Email: bsamuel@nifa.usda.gov

Website: www.nifa.usda.gov

 
Florida
 
Paid membership through 2017.
Katherine Allen
University of Florida
Suwannee County Extension
1302 11th St. SW
Live Oak, FL 32064-3611
Email: nrgkate@UFL.EDU
Paid membership through 2017.

Randall Cantrell
University of Florida
3008 McCarty Hall D; P.O. Box 110310
Gainesville, FL 32611-0310
Ph: (352) 273-3554
Fax: (352) 392-8196
Email: rcantrell@ufl.edu
Website: http://fycs.ifas.ufl.edu/

Paid membership through 2016.
Luz Semeah
University of Florida
Email: lmsemeah@phhp.ufl.edu
 
Georgia
 
Paid membership through 2016.
Andrew Carswell
University of Georgia
252 Dawson Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Email: carswell@UGA.EDU
Paid membership through 2015.
Debbie Phillips
UGA/Georgia Tech
245 Country Club Drive, Bldg. 200, Suite E
Stockbridge, GA 30281

Phone: (404) 787-4409
Fax: (770) 474-2559
Email: debbie@thequadrillion.com
Paid membership through 2017.

Anne Sweaney
(Emeritus - University of Georgia)
Email: asweaney@uga.edu

Paid membership through 2016.
Karen Tinsley
University of Georgia
205 Dawson Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-4949
Email: klt@uga.edu
Paid membership through 2017.
Pamela Turner
University of Georgia
224 Hoke Smith Annex
Athens, GA 30602
Email: prturner@UGA.EDU
Paid membership through 2016.
Kim Skobba
University of Georgia
104 Consumer Research Center
205 Dawson Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Email: kskobba@uga.edu
Paid membership through 2017.
Ebunoluwa Odeyemi
(University of Georgia)
Paid membership through 2015. Adenola Osinubi
(University of Georgia)
Paid membership through 2016.
Dana Lynch
University of Georgia - Monroe County
90 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Forsyth, GA 31029-1609
Email: dlynch@uga.edu
 
Hawaii
 
 
Idaho
 
 
Illinois
 
Paid membership through 2016.

Axton Betz
Eastern Illinois University
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
Email: aebetz@eiu.edu

Paid membership through 2017. Debra Eilering
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
Email: eileringarchitecture@charter.net
Paid membership through 2015. Dianna Goetz
Eastern Illinois University
Email: diannag@erbainc.org
 
Indiana
 
Paid membership through 2017.
Carla Earhart
Ball State University
FCS Dept., AT 150
Muncie, IN 47306-1099

Email: cearhart@bsu.edu
Paid membership through 2016.
Alexandra Jackiw
Milhaus Management LLC
530 East Ohio Street - Suite A
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: alexandra.jackiw@milhaus.com
Lifetime Member
Thelma Snuggs
Purdue University
218 Matthews Hall
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Paid membership through 2017.

Hyun Joo Kwon
Purdue University

552 W. Wood Street; PAO Hall, Room 2196
West Lafeyette, IN 47907-2002
Email: hyunjookwon@purdue.edu

Paid membership through 2016.
Danny Spindler (Emeritus)
Ball State University
Email: dmspindler@bsu.edu
Paid membership through 2015.
William Merkel
Ball State University
Paid membership through 2016. Matthew Hanka
University of Southern Indiana
Liberal Arts Center 3066
8600 University Blvd.
Evansville, IN 47714
Email: mjhanka@usi.edu
Paid membership through 2017.
Andrew Shaw
Ball State University
 
Iowa
 
Paid membership through 2016.
Christine Cook
Iowa State University
2358 Palmer Bldg.
Ames, IA 50011

Email: cccook@iastate.edu
 
Kansas
 
Paid membership through 2016.

Martin Seay
Kansas State University
303 Justin Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: (785) 532-5510
Email: mseay@ksu.edu

Paid membership through 2015.
Katrina Lewis
Kansas State University
203C Seaton
Manhattan, KS 66506
Ph: (785) 317-6241
Email: katrina@ksu.edu
Paid membership through 2015.
Dennis Witherspoon
Kansas State University
Paid membership through 2016. Heidi Wagner
Kansas State University
 
Kentucky
 
 
Louisiana
 
Paid membership through 2016.
Claudette Hanks Reichel
LaHouse Resource Center
2858 Gourrier Ave.
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone: (225) 578-2378
Email: CReichel@agcenter.lsu.edu
Website: www.lsuagcenter.com/LaHouse
 
Maine
 
 
Maryland
 
 
Massachusetts
 
Paid membership through 2017.
David Turcotte
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Dept. of Economics
1 University Ave.
Lowell, MA 01854
Email: David_Turcotte@uml.edu
 
Michigan
 
Paid membership through 2015.
Suk-Kyung Kim
Michigan State University
School of Planning, Design, & Construction
201 B Human Ecology Bldg.
East Lansing, MI 48824
Email: kimsk@msu.edu
Paid membership through 2017.
Arlena Hines
Lansing Community College
315 N. Grand Ave.
Lansing, MI 48901-7210
Email: hinesa@lcc.edu
 
Minnesota
 
Lifetime Member

William Angell
University of Minnesota
240 McNeal Hall
1985 Buford Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
Email: wangell@umn.edu

Paid membership through 2016.
Marilyn Bruin
University of Minnesota
240 McNeal Hall
1985 Burford Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108

Email: mbruin@UMN.EDU
Paid membership through 2016.
Becky Yust
University of Minnesota
240 McNeal Hall
1985 Buford Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
Email: byust@UMN.EDU
Paid membership through 2017.
Ann Ziebarth
University of Minnesota
Housing Studies Program
240 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
Email: aziebart@umn.edu
Paid membership through 2016. Gabrielle Clowdus
University of Minnesota
 
Mississippi
 
Paid membership through 2016.

Leslie Green-Pimentel
Delta State University
DSU Box 3264
Cleveland, MS 38733
Email: lgreenpimentel@deltastate.edu

 
Missouri
 
Paid membership through 2017.
Michael Goldschmidt
University of Missouri Extension
142 B Stanley
Columbia, MO 65211
Email: goldschmidtm@missouri.edu
Paid membership through 2016. Lisa Goldschmidt
Central Missouri Community Action
807-B N Providence
Columbia, MO 65203
Email: lisagoldschmidt@showmeaction.org
Paid membership through 2016.
Rebecca Blocker
University of Missouri Extension
1 W. Liberty, Suite 101
Farmington, MO 63640
Paid membership through 2017.
Kandace Fisher-McLean
University of Missouri Extension
132 E. Monroe Ave.
Kirkwood, MO 63122
Email: fisherkl@missouri.edu
Paid membership through 2015.
Marsha Alexander
University of Missouri
105 E. 5th St. Ste. 200
Kansas City, MO 64106
Ph: (816) 482-5850
Email: alexanderm@missouri.edu
Paid membership through 2016.
Patricia Snodgrass
Crawford County Extension Center
PO Box 190
Steelville, MO 65565
Phone: (573) 775-2135
Email: snodgrassp@missouri.edu
Paid membership through 2016.
Connie Neal
University of Missouri Extension
Nodaway County
403 N Market, Room 308
Maryville, MO 64468
Phone: (660) 582-8101
Email: nealca@missouri.edu
Paid membership through 2015.
Thomas Fuhrman
University of Missouri Extension
PO Box 655, 423 E. Logan
Moberly, MO 65270
Phone: (660) 269-9656
Email: fuhrmant@missouri.edu
Paid membership through 2017.
Janna Lancaster
University of Missouri
Email: jsl5zf@missouri.edu
 
Montana
 
Paid membership through 2016.
Barbara Allen
Montana State University Extension
Taylor Hall, Room 9
Bozeman, MT 59717
Phone: (406) 994-3531
Fax: (406) 994-5417
Email: HERAballen@gmail.com
Paid membership through 2015.
Michael Vogel (Emeritus)
(Montana State University Extension)
Email: housingeducators@gmail.com
 
Nebraska
 
 
Nevada
 
 
New Hampshire
 
 
New Jersey
 
Paid membership through 2016.

Joseph Ponessa (Emeritus)
(Rutgers Cooperative Extension)
Email: jponessa@comcast.net

 
New Mexico
 
 
New York
 
Lifetime Member
Loraine Tyler
SUNY
102 Human Ecology
Oneonta, NY 13820
 
North Carolina
 
Paid membership through 2016.
Sarah Kirby
North Carolina State University
Box 7606 NCSU
Raleigh, NC 27695
Email: sarah_kirby@NCSU.EDU
Paid membership through 2016.

Sung-Jin Lee
North Carolina A&T State University
Dept. of FCS
1601 E. Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: slee@ncat.edu

Paid membership through 2017.
Daejin Kim
North Carolina A&T State University
Dept. of FCS
1601 E. Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: dkim@ncat.edu
 
North Dakota
 
 
Ohio
 
Paid membership through 2016.
Joy Potthoff
Bowling Green State University
305 Johnson Hall
Bowling Green, OH 43403
 
Oklahoma
 
Lifetime Member
K. Kay Stewart
Home Call of Stillwater
602 Harned Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74075
Paid membership through 2016.
Gina Peek
Oklahoma State University Cooperative Extension Service
College of Human Sciences
135 College of Human Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078-6111
Paid membership through 2017.
Jorge Atiles
Oklahoma State University Cooperative Extension Service
College of Human Sciences
135 College of Human Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078-6111
 
Oregon
 
 
Pennsylvania
 
Paid membership through 2017.
Gregory Galford
Chatham University
One Woodland Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15232
 
Rhode Island
 
 
South Carolina
 
 
South Dakota
 
 
Tennessee
 
Paid membership through 2016.
Martha Keel
University of Tennessee
2621 Morgan Circle
119 Morgan Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996-4501
Phone: (865) 974-8197
Email: mkeel@utk.edu
Paid membership through 2016.
Bonnie Hinds
University of Tennessee
2621 Morgan Circle
119 Morgan Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: (865) 974-8197
Email: bhinds@utk.edu
Paid membership through 2016. Dana Moody
University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Interior Design; 4204 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Phone: (423) 425-4459
Email: Dana-Moody@utc.edu
 
Texas
 
Paid membership through 2016.
Mira Ahn
Texas State University
Dept. of Family & Consumer Sciences
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone: (512) 245-4653
Email: ma32@txstate.edu
 
Utah
 
 
Vermont
 
 
Virginia
 
Paid membership through 2017.
Katrin Anacker
George Mason University
School of Public Policy
3351 Fairfax Drive, MS 3B1
Arlington, VA 22201
Email: kanacker@gmu.edu
Paid membership through 2017.
Julia Beamish
Virginia Tech
240 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Email: jbeamish@VT.EDU
Paid membership through 2016.
Rosemary Carucci Goss
Virginia Tech
240 Wallace Hall (0410)
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0410
Email: rgoss@vt.edu
Paid membership through 2018.

Kathleen Parrott
Virginia Tech
240 C Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0410
Email: homes@vt.edu

Lifetime Member
Joseph Wysocki (Emeritus)
2573 Wildwood Circle
Amissville, VA 20106
Email: wysocki67@yahoo.com
Paid membership through 2016.

Eunju Hwang
Virginia Tech
240 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24060

Paid membership through 2016.
Erin Hopkins
Virginia Tech
113 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Paid membership through 2016.
Dustin Read
Virginia Tech
295 West Campus Drive
240 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Email: dcread@vt.edu
 
Washington
 
 
West Virginia
 
 
Wisconsin
 
 
Wyoming
 
 
U.S. Virgin Islands
Canada
 
   
Nigeria
 
 
South Korea
 
 

For Corrections please contact Barbara Allen via email at blallen@montana.edu